My weekend (boring really)

So my weekend was about like normal. Aaron worked Saturday so it was just me and the kids all day. We did go out for dinner Saturday night to On The Border. I love Mexican food and the chips and salsa are my favorite.  I had the Achiote Chicken Tacos and they were divine as usual. No pic sorry- just imagine tacos filled with seasoned chicken, red onion, fresh pineapple, and cilantro. Heavenly.

Sunday we went to the in-laws house to watch the NY Giants game. They handed the Patriots their loss like we knew they would.  It was actually a really boring game in the first half so I spent a lot of that time looking at store ads from the paper. The second half of the game was awesome though so I watched that like a hawk. 

Before the game Aaron’s parents took him out for his belated birthday dinner. We went to Olive Garden and the food was awesome. Some of you may know my love for their pumpkin cheesecake- if not now you do. It is on their menu right now and it was my favorite part of the meal. My little Cameron loved it too. Carly was busy enjoying some Raspberry White Chocolate cheesecake and the whole time she ate it she was saying chocolate milk.  She has never been introduced to chocolate milk so I’m not entirely sure what that was about.

After we left there we did our grocery shopping for the week and there was really nothing too exciting about that- is there ever? 

Coming home I had a long talk with Aaron about my weight loss efforts and why I continuously fail at losing weight. For the past 5 years of our marriage I have been on a mission to lose weight, and for the past 5 years I have done nothing but gain.  Aaron thinks my problem is lack of organization surrounding my goals.  He may be right.  I tend to fall of course with eating right when it is time to get grocery or I haven’t planned properly.  He also thinks me being at home all day long contributes to it.  I have nothing but time on my hands and I am surrounded by food.  We both agree I need a hobby.

I am very into photography and I have my fingers crossed that this Christmas I will be able to get my dream camera.  When I do it will be great because I have plans to hone my skills and eventually turn it into a side job type of thing. To me photography isn’t work and I love taking pictures and using photo editing software. Plus, the real bonus is the picture I would be able to take of my own kids.  So hopefully soon I will have that to get me out of the house some or at least focus on something. 

Okay so that was my weekend. Pretty normal and predictable. Did anyone do anything fun this weekend or anything you don’t normally do?  I will be back tomorrow with something, I just don’t know what yet 🙂 Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

