Pumpkin Spice and Everything Nice

So I am not a huge fan of Starbucks.  Actually, I’m not a huge fan of coffee in general. The only exceptions I have are blended coffee drinks and cappuccino’s from the machines in convenience stores.  Other than those two things, coffee is always way to bitter for me to stand.

Today Aaron and I had an errand to run and it just so happens Starbucks is having a special buy one get one offer on their holiday drinks from 2-5pm for the next few days.  I love holiday themed anything so I decided to go for it and told Aaron to get me the pumpkin spice but make it blended.  Apparently the offer is only good on the coffee’s so that is what I ended up with. I got the Pumpkin Spice coffee and he got the Peppermint Mocha coffee. When I heard that I decided not to drink mine because I just don’t like coffee- but the cold weather won out and I ended up trying it.

image

Surprisingly, I actually liked it!  I drank half of my pumpkin spice before I knew it and then decided I just had to try the peppermint mocha.  Holy yum!  The peppermint mocha tasted like peppermint hot chocolate.  It was like dessert in a drink form.  I have to say, Starbucks totally delivered for me for the first time ever.  Now I just can’t wait to try the gingerbread flavor.

So if you guys are out and about through the 20th I believe it is, then stop into Starbucks between 2 and 5pm and take advantage of the buy one get one free deal because in my opinion it is totally worth it.  I actually can’t believe I am saying this because I was a total Starbucks hater, but these drink deliver I promise.  Mmmkk? Mmmmkk.

Leave a Reply

