Thankful Tuesday

Thanksgiving is almost here so I thought I would take this opportunity to reflect on what I am thankful for.

First and foremost I am thankful that God has given me this wonderful life.  I owe everything to Him and am grateful beyond words.

I am thankful for my husband because he takes care of me.  He loves me unconditionally and provides for our family.  I love him and I don’t know what I would do without him.

020

I am thankful for my kids because every single day without fail they make me smile.  It is hard to describe, if you have kids you know what I am talking about, but there is just something wonderful about them. They bring joy into every situation and love with all of their hearts. They are my babies.

146

I am thankful for my Lassie because she gives me the comfort and security I need at home.  I know that if anyone tried to hurt us or break in that she would have them for dinner.  I love this dog- she is the best.

I am also thankful to have a roof over my head and food to eat.  I know that is cliché but it is so true.  Every time the weather is awful out whether it be rain or cold I always wonder how the homeless people are.  I am very grateful to have a warm house and plenty of food.  Not to mention all of the extras like TV and a hot shower.

There are so many things I am thankful for when I sit down and think about it- and we would be here all day if I told you all of them.  I just wanted to take a minute and pick out all of the most important ones and share them. 

So what are you guys thankful for this year? 

In case some of you are headed out of town or won’t be back on the computer until after the holiday I want to wish you a Happy Thanksgiving!

image

Leave a Reply

