I Love You God!

Holy Mother of Pearl! I feel like the weight of the world has been lifted off of my shoulders.  I have been so stressed out for the past month but now I am officially mellow.

Aaron switched jobs a few months ago and was going into what we thought at the time was a better situation.  Well turns out that he is only able to make half of what he did before which put a huge strain on our finances.  We knew that if something didn’t change we wouldn’t be able to pay our bills.  To make a long story short Aaron worked out a deal with his boss and he needed to sell 3 more cars going into today to get the money we needed and he did it!!  He ended the month with 22 cars and I am so ecstatic right now.  The best part is that the deal he worked out is in effect until a promotion happens.  I don’t want to go too in depth with it all because I am sure the ins and outs of it would bore you all to tears. 

Right now I just need to thank God. 

My heart is full right now.  I am trying to find the words to type but I just want to cry to be honest.  You see, for as long as I can remember God has been in my life, something I was raised with.  Throughout my life there have been times I have strayed from Him and times I have been super close to Him… for whatever reason I have always failed to remain consistent.  I never stopped loving Him or anything like that, just felt like I failed to spend the necessary time I should with Him and getting to know Him on the deepest of levels. 

Whenever I have needed God, He has always come through for me, no matter what.  I have not been the best to Him though.  I haven’t been in church for quite a while (I know this isn’t necessary but for me when I go to church it really helps me center my life around God and keep Him close in mind), I don’t pray nearly as much as I should, and I am sure there are many things I could work on to be better. 

We got those three deals we needed because of God.  Three car deals on a Wednesday night in December is unheard of.  God had our backs.  I feel so undeserving and so grateful all at the same time. 

We are starting back to church Sunday.  Personally, I can’t wait.  Church is something I love deep in my soul if it is the right church.  I yearn to be involved in whatever way I can.  God has been so good to us, the least we can do is dedicate our time to Him. 

One day when I die if God asks me why He should let me into Heaven I want to be able to say “Because, I love you. I truly love you”.  I don’t want Him to look at me and say, “What did you do to show me you loved me”? and me not have an answer.  It is easy to say you love someone…harder to show it.  I want to be able to back my words up.  I feel exactly the way Tim Tebow described it here: (click to enlarge)

image

From this day on, I intend to give God exactly what He deserves.  My all.

Leave a Reply

