Breaking Dawn

Hi everyone 🙂

I finally crawled out from under my rock and went to see Breaking Dawn!  Yesterday we got up and went to church at Aaron’s parent’s church.  It was okay- for some reason that particular church just does not move me in any way, shape, or form.  The built in benefit to going to their church? None other than them babysitting.  I had been wanting to go see Breaking Dawn since before it came out and yesterday I finally got around to it!

Verdict? It was insanely awesome.  In my opinion, and mine is the only one that matters obviously, it was the best Twilight film made yet.  There were so many things about it that made it great.  I am not into spoiling things for people so I won’t go into any details about it- just know you need to see it.  We went on a Sunday at 1:35 and the theater was packed.  I very rarely go to see a movie that far past opening day and see that many people in a theater.  Oh, and one tidbit of advice for those who haven’t seen it- stay until the credits stop rolling.  There is one more scene and yesterday about half of the people in the theater missed it because they left. 

Since I can’t gab about the movie without ruining it for everyone I thought I would share with you my Top 10 favorite movies of all time.  These are in no particular order- they really are impossible to rank.

1. The Notebook

Do I really even need to explain why?

image

2. A Walk To Remember

I love how he helps her mark things off of her bucket list…

image

3. Remember The Titans

Once again, do I even need to explain myself?

image

4. Their Eyes Were Watching God

This romance will break your heart…

image

5. Save The Last Dance

This movie is great because of the dancing and the fact that they pushed boundaries.

image

6. Madea’s Family Reunion

I do love a movie with a good message and this one is hilarious.

image

7. Soul Food

Yet another wonderful movie full of the message of family.

image

8. The Exorcist

This movie remains the best of its kind.  Honestly I can’t even look at this picture- when I googled for a pic I picked the first one because I almost had a heart attack when I saw the images.  The face of that demon provokes fear in the pit of my stomach every time without fail.

image

9. Identity

I love a good psychological thriller and this one had me tricked all the way to the end.

image

10. The Secret Life of Bees

The only thing I can tell you about this movie is to watch it.  It is amazing.

image

 

I also have an honorable mention- Joy Ride.  Because in our house we always find a way to say “Candy Cane”! in our convos.  It makes life fun- you should try it sometime.

In looking at that list I have realized that I am probably a hopeless romantic and I love movies based in the south.  I also really love movies about family.  I am a total girl. 

What are your favorite movies of all time?  Is there a movie in theaters right now I should know about or one coming soon?

Leave a Reply

