Sick…

Stomach viruses suck. 

My weekend started out fine…on Saturday I took the kidlets to see Santa and get their pic taken.  While I would love to post the picture here, I think Aaron accidentally threw it away. Epic fail.  There is never a dull moment.

So Sunday we woke up and went to Golden Corral to have lunch with Aaron’s parents.  At that point I felt kind of like I was having an out of body experience but I didn’t know what was wrong with me.  My head was spinning and I had a slight headache.  I just felt off all day.  We headed back home and I felt progressively worse as the day went on.  Finally long about 8:30PM I ended up in the bathroom with my friend, the toilet.  After throwing up I felt much better for about 2 hours and then the dizziness came back.  I went to bed and the next day came across Advil- the best thing since sliced bread.  I am still not 100% but I feel good enough to be out of bed finally.  Now the only thing that makes me feel bad is standing for long periods of time (taking the dog out, cooking, etc.). So I’m on the mend thank goodness.

Since being sick I feel like I am a chicken noodle soup expert.  I can tell you that Campbell’s Chunky chicken noodle soup is hands down the best. 

Some good news- yesterday Aaron got a promotion at work that is a life changer.  We are super excited because it has been a long time coming.  We have big dreams for our life and it is great to see them starting to come true :) 

Hopefully tomorrow I will be completely back to normal…either way I will be back then!

Leave a Reply

