Gruesome Dream

I am happy to report that I was actually able to eat a normal meal last night and feel completely fine today!  I am so glad that whatever I had wasn’t worse.  The only bad things is that now since I was sick for a few days the house is a disaster zone and I get to clean it… awesome.

I still don’t have my homemade Christmas gifts made…okay let me be completely honest- I haven’t even started.  I still need to run to the store to get a couple more things before I can begin and I have no idea when I will be able to do that.  In typical Nicole fashion I will once again be doing everything last minute.  I was that way in school with projects and I am still that way today 🙂

Today I want to tell you about my dream last night since it is still on my mind.  I am a firm believer that all dreams mean something so I try to keep notes of key elements in my head if I wake up from a dream and happen to remember.  Lately I have been remembering a lot of my dreams.  It was impossible not to remember last night’s dream because it was more like a nightmare and quite disturbing.  If you are easily disturbed you should probably stop reading here…otherwise read on at your own risk.

I was in the house I grew up in for a part of my life with my Granny and Frank (grandpa). I was married and Aaron was there with me.  Granny and Frank did not know we were there as it was about 2am or so.  We were running from this man and woman who were trying to hurt us over some little girl we were trying to save.  I do not know why we were trying to save her.  I do know we got her cookies at one point and that they were gluten-free (not sure what that had to do with anything).  So anyways, in the dream I proceed to kill the woman who is after me in one of the bedrooms.  I had a small steak knife and I stabbed her in the rib area.  It obviously hurt her but didn’t stop her.  I then proceed to stab her repeatedly in the neck until she is dead.  The dream then flashes and I see the man sitting upright on the porch steps but his head is hanging backwards from where it had been cut off essentially.  I do not know how it happened, but that is the exact thing I had done to the woman.  The craziest part was that in my dream there was no blood. None.  So Aaron and I are trying to get away and out of town at this point when we realize we have no car.  There are four cars in the driveway though, one of which in real life is ours and another was my grandpa’s.  Aaron wanted me to just take one of them but I wouldn’t because they didn’t belong to me in the dream.  So we end up back in the house and ask Frank if we can borrow his truck.  They have no idea about anything that has just gone on in their house or about the dead bodies and we don’t tell them.  He says yes but Granny steps in and says no, you can make a pallet on the floor and leave in the morning.  We tried to explain we needed to get out of town but she refused to let us use a car.  So I said fine, we’ll walk and we start to leave.  That is where I woke up.

Pretty crazy, right?  It’s not every night you kill people in your dreams and I hope I never do again.  But I looked into the meaning of murder in your dreams and this is what I found…

To dream that you have committed a murder indicates that you are putting an end to an old habit and a former way of thinking.  Killing represents the killing off of the old parts and old habits.

There are other meaning too, but these are the ones I felt best described my current situation.  I am still sifting through it and really thinking it over but it makes me feel better knowing there is a positive side of that awful dream.  So, if you read this far, then thanks for lending an ear…I will be lucky if you ever read another post of mine again :) 

Have you had any crazy dreams or vivid dreams? If so I want to know about them and I would be glad to give you my interpretation of them 🙂 Just let me know.

Leave a Reply

